top of page

Fall 2021 Update

Hey guys, it’s been a while since I did one of these, sorry about that. 2020 was a crazy year and it was difficult enough to stay up on my newsletter and social media. Now, it’s time to get back at it again. I have some exciting life changes and new things on the horizon I wanted to share with you. So let’s get to it.


Life Update: If you didn’t know, my wife and I had our first child, Wyatt in December. It has been a crazy several months and life as a father working from home is hectic, yet I love it! It’s a huge blessing and he is such a little cutie. We are currently living in Michigan, but that is changing around the first of the year. We’re not 100% sure where we are going next, but we know God is calling us into a new season.


Josh & Wyatt
Wyatt helping me edit.

Blade of Truth Publishing Update: We are cutting back on taking new submissions for our publishing company. This was a hard decision but one we felt was necessary for me to focus on my writing and the current books we have published. One thing I have realized through the publishing process is I love helping writers to make their stories the best possible and to show them all the options out there for publishing. I did quite a few mentor appointments at a writer’s conference in July and realized just how much I love this and how much help it can be for authors early in their career. I plan to start mentoring/coaching new authors with their stories and those wanting to self-publish. I will talk more about this in the coming months.


Writing Update: I’m excited to tell you that I have finally finished my re-write of Weapon of the Ancients, the first book in my fantasy trilogy. I’ve also completed the three prequel stories for this series as well. The last several months have seen a revitalization of my writing and it’s great to be back at it again. I will start writing book 2 in the next couple of weeks and am tentatively aiming to have it finished around the first of the year. I’ll keep you posted.


Those are big things I have for you today, not a very long blog, but I’ve been wanting to kick-start this again for a while. Stay tuned as I plan to continue to bring you content on here. I don’t know how often, but hopefully every month or two. I have some awesome world-building blogs planned for when my fantasy series gets closer and some other fun things, so stay tuned and I’ll talk to you next time!


PS- The best way to stay up to date on my writing is my newsletter, which you can sign up for here:



From my desk to you,

Joshua C. Chadd

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me!
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
RSS Feed
bottom of page