top of page

Last Hope

This is it! The final book in the Brother’s Creed series. I can't believe that after almost two years I'm about to finish this journey with the Wolf Pack. As most of you know, this series started off as a single book, Outbreak, and I wasn't planning on doing more, but through the success and encouragement of my readers I decided to make it into a full series. When I started the process I didn't get a clear idea for what was going to happen in the series but I did get an image of how I wanted it to end. It has been bittersweet finally being able to write that ending and I know you guys are going to love it even while it brings tears to your eyes.

Last Hope Cover

The journey the brothers took was epic and they faced so much more than I ever thought they would and overcame it. It's been awesome to get inside the heads of these characters and see how they respond to these horrible situations and to see the hope and love spawn out of the apocalypse. The story became something more than I ever thought it would be, and that was in no small part to my amazing readers giving me encouragement and feedback as well as ideas along the way.

This story ended up being more than just what happened on the page, though. It became a journey for me as well, not only as a writer, but in my own personal life. As a writer it helped me to grow and to find my voice. I think that easily shows if you reread Outbreak and then look at this final book. But these books have also caused me to reflect on my own life as I put myself into these character’s shoes. For example, Bad Company was a slower read but it was emotionally deep and that's how I was feeling at the time. It’s remarkable to see how these stories are transformative not only for the characters but for the author and hopefully the readers as well. I truly think there's something special in this final book and I hope you guys do as well.

Last Hope will be releasing this weekend and I hope you pick it up and give it a read. And after the book ends, I want you to think about how it makes you feel and how it might impact your own life. Also be looking in the next few months, as I bundle all the books together and release them in a box set with a special short story that takes place after the end of the series. The last book truly ends the series but this short story will be a little after taste if you will.

Anyway that's all I got for you today, till next time.

From my desk to yours,

Joshua C. Chadd

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me!
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
RSS Feed
bottom of page