top of page

Full-Time Author

Hey Readers, I have some pretty big news for the new year.

As it used to be, my “full-time” job was guiding, I did that from July(ish) until December every year. That left me with the other half of the year to, more or less, write full-time, as I had other responsibilities with guiding that took priority. But that's all changing now.

After much thought and prayer, I’ve decided to make the transition from part-time to full-time author and publisher, with guiding only part-time. That means starting in 2020, I will only be guiding during August, with minimal other responsibilities throughout the year. So I will now have 11 months out of the year to write instead of 6-7 months! That is almost doubling my time to write, and should hopefully also double my output (no promises as life happens).

Blade of Truth Publishing Logo

The other big change, and what is helping make this transition possible, is my wife and I are going forward with our publishing company, Blade of Truth. Before, the company was only for publishing myself and a few others, but now we are going to use it to publish more authors. This will allow the transition from part-time to full-time author more feasible financially as I'm not quite making enough income to support us for the whole year with just my books. It is also exciting for me, because I get to use all the tools and skills I've learned over the past 2+ years and put them to use for other authors as well as being able to bring their stories to life.

So that's my big news for the year, I can imagine that you're probably as excited as I am because I will have more time to work on my books! This is going to make authoring easier as I have so many stories I want to get out there. If you want to read more about the personal side of this life change hop over to the article under my personal blog HERE!

That's all for now. I will keep you posted on this change and my writing in the coming months!

From my desk to you,

Joshua C. Chadd

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me!
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
RSS Feed
bottom of page