top of page

Upcoming Series: The Hunters Trilogy

If you've been keeping up, you’ll already know a little bit about my next series, The Hunters Trilogy and the first book in it, The Weapon. But for the sake of the new readers I'm going to give you a brief recap on the story.

This fantasy series was actually going to be my first published series, but then the Brothers Creed kind of blew up, in a good way, and I decided to finish that first. I had the first book in the series, The Weapon, written in July 2016 before I ever wrote Outbreak. Through the writing process and years of creating the Brothers Creed series, I learned a lot on how to make characters come alive, write a good story, and hone my craft more. Since I feel that the early version of The Weapon would not honor the story that needed to be told, I decided to go back and rewrite the whole thing. The plan with these is get them all write and edited and THEN publish the first one. This will allow me to release them quicker, with only a couple months in between instead of 6-12 months in between. This will make it easier for me to control the release and a lot better for you as a readers because you don't have to wait long to get the next book. With this process you are going to have to wait a bit initially them, but then once I release one, you'll be able to binge read them all a lot easier.

Onto the story.

Early Concept for The Weapon

Early cover concept for The Weapon drawn by my amazing wife!

The plot revolves around two characters. Warren, a member of the Hunters Guild, and a lone wolf. He has a painful past that makes it easier for him to stay on the road, accepting job after job to take him back into the Wilds, instead of getting too close to people. And Klara, a young woman who really hasn't seen much of the outside world, and has a mysterious past that she doesn't even remember. These two are unlikely companions, but they must stick together to make it out of a cursed forest alive. After they get out, their problems only double as a mysterious group of people hunt them down. Now that may sound a little cliché or overdone, but what ensues is an interesting adventure of two people learning to work together through the many obstacles they face. There's going to be magic, horrid creatures, awesome landscapes, and maybe a bit of romance and a big surprise at the end that you won’t see coming. Oh and action, lots of action and blood and gore and dismemberment. I don't need to be writing a zombie book to have people's heads getting cut off and corroded arteries squirting blood everywhere!

So there you go, a bit of detail on the first book and something to look forward to. Make sure to check back in the coming months as I start doing a blog series titled: Torrea Spotlights!

From my desk to you,

Joshua C. Chadd

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me!
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
RSS Feed
bottom of page