top of page

Humble Beginnings

Welcome to Writer in the Wilderness! Yes, you guessed it, this is going to be a blog… where I write… about writing… Sounds fun right? Yes of course it does! Not that I should have to explain it because it is pretty self-explanatory, but I will anyway.

Joshua C Chadd slashing water bottles with his Katana

Here is a pic of my cutting a water bottle in half with my katana... why? Because why not!

This is going to be a blog where I post about my journey as an author. The experiences I have, the hardships I go through, the good times, and the momentous moments! Of course you will get to know me more and get a little of my personal life mixed in here because writing is not something separate from the rest of my life, it is a huge part of it honestly!

As you can see there are only a few posts as I am just starting my journey, so you caught me at the right time. You will have bragging rights, if I ever get famous, to say that you knew me back when I hadn’t even published a book yet! And yes you may notice that, I have a website, all the social media, and pretty much everything set up but no book. This is intentional… mostly. I wanted to have everything set up for when I finally publish my book. It is also not exactly true that I don’t have a book, I have two, but neither are ready to be published yet. I take this whole thing very seriously and I want this book to be the best I can make it before I let you guys read it. So I still have to sit down and edit it then send it out to my editor. I am hoping for a spring 2017 release of The Weapon. But anyway, this is my blog and it will contain words, that make sentences, which form paragraphs… that is all.

From my desk to yours,

Joshua C. Chadd

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Me!
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
RSS Feed
bottom of page